Who We Are

The mission of Iowa Master Naturalists is to educate a corps of adult volunteers about Iowa’s environment and natural history, thus empowering them to promote awareness, appreciation, and stewardship of the natural world in their communities.  We have been going strong for 5 years and our volunteers have logged over 7000 hours of work on conservation, environmental education and citizen science projects.

Executive Director
Elisabeth Swain info@iowamasternaturalists.org

Iowa Master Naturalists Board of Directors
Chair: Adriane Moline
Vice chair: Justin Voss
Secretary: Sue Travis
Treasurer: Anita Hutton
Member: Peter Ault
Member: Ben Rowold
Member: Alida Selim
Member: Raia Lichen

Advisors to the Board
Jean Prior
Tammy Wright
Lynette Seigly
Letia Blanco
John Pearson